Miami Springs
Intersection Safety Program

Tempe AZ 85285-2091

View your video, images and pay online
at www.ViolationInfo.com

NOTICE OF VIOLATION NOTICE #: 3551000012345
- . PIN: 1234
AR LAV RO A TS

John H Smith Due Date: Issue date + 30 days

123 Main Street
Miami, FL 33130

ON/ (Date) AT TIME AT LOCATION COUNTY -
3/9/2009 4:07:00 PM NB W Country Club Dr. @ William L
Lehman Causeway Miami-Dade

NAME
John H Smith
STREET ADDRESS
123 Main Street
CITY STATE ZIP CODE
FL 33130
DID UNLAWFULLY B OPERATE / DRIVE O PARK
\ [YEAR MAKE MODEL STYLE COLOR
5 [2007 Mercedes Benz 450SL 4-door Silver
| L NUMBER STATE REGISTRATION NUMBER
¢ I
L C 241 JBL FL
E

Did then and there commit the following offense:

FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH A STEADY RED SIGNAL
The recorded images relating to the vehicle stated above are evidence of this violation.
IN VIOLATION OF:

Florida Statutes § 316.075(1)(c)1
POLICE DEPARTMENT

Electronic Signature ID#

The traffic infraction enforcement officer named above has reviewed the recorded images | ISSUE DATE
evidencing the red light signal violation, has identified the license tag number of the violating
vehicle and has found reasonable and probable grounds that an offense has been committed. 5/14/2009

STATUTORY PENALTY OF $158.00

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS NOTICE, PLEASE LOGIN TO WWW. VIOLATIONINFO.COM
OR CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE AT 1-866-225-8875

Pay with your Visa or MasterCard at www.ViolationIinfo.com or mail your check or money order with this coupon to the address below.

WS | NAME:  JOHN H SMITH DUE: Issue date + 30 days
NOTICE #: 35500012345 VERSION: 1 ISSUED: 5/14/2009
PLATE: 241 JBL STATE: FL TYPE: PIN:
v' S necesitas ayuda en Espafiol, favor llame al 1-866- No points will be assessed for payment of this Notice of Violation nor will it affect
225-8875. Siou bezwen éd an Kreyol, tanpri rele1-866 vehicle insurance rates
-225-8875.
v Please respond with payment or an affidavit on or . . .
before the Due Date to avoid issuance of a Uniform Miami Springs
Traffic Citation (“UTC”). See instructions on re- Payment ProceSSIng Center

verse side.

PO Box 742527
Cincinnati, OH 45274-2527

v Make your check or money order payable to Miami
Springs.

v" DO NOT MAIL CASH.
v Write the Notice # on the front of your payment.

v Insert this tear-off coupon in the enclosed envelope

with the address (at the right) showing through the 1 3551000012345 000000014841 158006

window.

AMOUNT DUE: $158.00 V1.0



1. This violation has been issued by the Miami Springs.

2. You have the following two options:

a) Pay this violation in the amount of $158.00 on or before the Due Date specified on the front of this Notice to the Miami Springs.

No points will be assessed, and this violation may not be used to set motor vehicle insurance rates; or

b) File an Affidavit:

i. SUBMISSION OF AFFIDAVIT: You may download an Affidavit at www.ViolationInfo.com. As the registered owner of the vehicle,
you are deemed responsible for the violation and the payment of a $158.00 penalty unless, in compliance with Florida Statute §
316.0083(1)(d)1.a-d, you establish by a sworn affidavit that a statutory exemption applies. The exemptions are that the motor vehi-
cle: (a) passed through the intersection in order to yield the right-of-way to an emergency vehicle or as part of a funeral procession;
(b) passed through the intersection at the direction of a law enforcement officer; (c) was, at the time of the violation, in the care,
custody, or control of another person; or (d) a UTC was issued by a law enforcement officer to the driver of the motor vehicle for the
violation of Florida Statute § 316.074(1) and § 316.075(1)(c)1a stated in this Notice. The affidavit must be sworn before a notary
public or other person authorized to administer oaths.

ii. If you assert that the vehicle was in the care, custody, or control of another person, you must provide the name, address, date of
birth, and, if known, the driver’s license number of the person who leased, rented, or otherwise had care, custody, or control of the
vehicle at the time of the violation. ACCEPTANCE OF THIS ASSERTION WILL RESULT IN THE ISSUANCE OF A UNIFORM
TRAFFIC CITATION (“UTC”) TO THE PERSON NAMED IN THE AFFIDAVIT. If the vehicle was stolen, then the affidavit must
include a copy of a police report showing the vehicle to have been stolen. If you assert that a UTC was issued by a law enforcement
officer for the violation of Florida Statute § 316.074(1) and 316.075(1)(C)1 stated in this notice, then you must include the serial
number of the UTC. For faster processing, you may, but are not required to, include a copy of the UTC.

iii. If your affidavit complies with the requirements of Florida Statute § 316.0083, then no further action will be taken. If your affidavit is
determined not to comply with those requirements, then you will receive the UTC, which you must pay or request a hearing. The
submission of a false affidavit is a misdemeanor of the second degree, punishable under Fla. Stat. § 775.082 or § 775.083
by a term of imprisonment not to exceed sixty (60) days and/or a fine not to exceed $500.00.

iv. The affidavit must be received on or before the Due Date specified on the front page of this Notice in order to be appropriately proc-
essed or a UTC will be issued at a minimum cost of $277.00. It should be mailed to (a) the Miami Springs, c/o Intersection Safety
Program, P.O. Box 22091, Tempe, AZ 85285.

3. Do not send payment or Affidavit to the Clerk of the Court. This must be sent directly to the Miami Springs.

4. If you fail to respond by the Due Date, a Uniform Traffic Citation (“UTC") will be issued to you, THE TOTAL PENALTY UNDER THIS STAT-
UTE FOR THE STATED INFRACTION IS A MINIMUM OF $277.00 including court fees and costs. Upon issuance of a Uniform Traffic Cita-
tion (*UTC"), you shall have the remedies specified in Florida Statute § 318.14, which include:

a) The right to pay the civil penalty in the amount of $277.00; or
b) The right to have a hearing before a designated official, who:
i.  Shall determine whether an infraction has been committed.
ii. If the official concludes that no infraction has been committed, no costs or penalties shall be imposed.
iii. If the official concludes that an infraction has been committed, the official may impose a civil penalty not to exceed $500.00;
and court fees and costs.
iv. Failure to pay or request a hearing on the UTC could result in your driving privileges being suspended.

INSTRUCTIONS

VIEW YOUR IMAGES AND VIDEO EVIDENCE OBTAINED FOR THIS CASE: The recorded images and video shall constitute a rebuttable presumption
of your violation and will be submitted as evidence for the disposition of this violation. You may view your images and video online at
www.ViolationInfo.com. You will need your Notice # and PIN printed on the front of this Notice inside the red box. If you do not have internet access,
you may view your video and images at the public library.

No payment plans, extensions or arrangements are allowed.

ONLINE PAYMENT: The fastest and easiest way to pay your $158.00 penalty is online. Go to www.ViolationIinfo.com and logon with your Notice # and PIN
shown in the red box on the front of this notice. Click the Pay button. There is a $4 convenience fee for this service.

PAYMENT BY PHONE: Call toll free 1-866-225-8875 between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Eastern time. There is a $4 convenience fee.

PAYMENT BY MAIL: Mail your check or money order (payable to Miami Springs) in the enclosed envelope with the coupon printed at the bottom of the reverse
side of this Notice to: Miami Springs Payment Processing Center, PO Box 742527, Cincinnati, OH 45274-2527.

PLEASE DO NOT MAIL CASH. Be sure to put the Notice # (see reverse) on the face of your payment.

You must be the registered owner of the vehicle to discuss this violation with Customer Service.




